Roaming within EU/EEA

Roaming within EU AND EEA Countries

Here’s what you need to know

Prepaid bundles

Roaming within European Union (EU) Countries has changed. Selected prepaid bundles now include EU Countries roaming services. Lycamobile prepaid bundles that include an EU Countries roaming allowance are marked ‘EU Roaming’ and bear the EU emblem as below.




To see which of our prepaid bundles include an EU Countries roaming allowance, please click here.

These EU Countries roaming bundles allow you to make calls and texts, and to use a capped amount of data (specified in the ‘More’ option on each bundle) when roaming within EU Countries as if you were using your bundle at home. However, these selected bundles are subject to our Fair Usage Policy described below.


IMPORTANT: Some of our prepaid bundles do not include an EU Countries roaming allowance. Before purchasing a bundle, please check that it includes all the services you want to use.


*EU Countries includes EEA countries. The full list is below:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom.


Pay As You Go

You can use EU Countries roaming services on Pay As You Go. Lycamobile Pay As You Go customers roaming within EU Countries will be charged at our Standard National Rates, as below. Receiving calls and texts while roaming within EU Countries will be free of charge.


Standard National Rates

Germany Landlines Germany Mobile (Lycamobile) Germany Mobile (Other mobile) Germany SMS (Other mobile) Internet
5ct/min 5ct/min 12ct/min 6ct 15ct/MB

For call rates to non-EU Countries when roaming within EU Countries, please click here.

Fair Usage Policy and Important Information

Our roaming services are intended for Lycamobile customers who visit EU Countries for short periods, for example a holiday or short trip. Our roaming Fair Usage Policy is designed to prevent misuse of our EU Countries roaming products and service.

To use our EU Countries roaming services you must first activate your SIM in your home country (and have purchased a Lycamobile product that includes EU Countries roaming services).

If over a four-month period we notice that you roam more than you use your phone at home, we might think you are permanently roaming. In such case we will send you a text message reminding you of the need to comply with our roaming Fair Usage Policy.

If you do not comply with our roaming Fair Usage Policy within two weeks of the reminder text message, we will apply the following surcharges for your EU Countries roaming usage:

  • Calls: £0.03 per min
  • SMS: £0.02 per SMS
  • Data: £0.006 per MB

If you have a prepaid bundle that includes EU Countries roaming services, then a different data limit will apply when you roam within EU Countries. Please click here and select the ‘More’ option on each bundle for details of the data limit.

Your calls to other Lycamobile numbers are free at home (minimum top-up applies), but when you roam within EU Countries they will be charged (or deducted from your bundle allowance) as standard calls.

If we identify abusive usage of our roaming services due to organised resale of our SIM cards to persons who normally live outside of the UK then we may take immediate proportionate measures to stop this, which could include suspension of services. We will send a text message to any such affected SIM cards.

If you have any queries about our roaming services, please feel free to contact us.

Other Services

Customer Testimonials

  • Customer Pic

    Aaron Rodríguez, Barakaldo, Spain

    "Unbelievable cheap rates with great coverage. Amazing!"

  • Customer Pic

    Marzena Simlat, Czeladz, Poland

    "Very friendly network. Cheap calls. Interesting offers. I would recommend to all."

  • Customer Pic

    Janusz Baltazar Ziajka, Warsaw, Poland

    "I am paying almost nothing and I can speak with the whole World. Thank you Lycamobile that you are in Poland."

Available from

Roaming innerhalb der EU / EWR

Roaming innerhalb von EU- und EWR-Ländern

Was Sie wissen müssen:

Prepaid-Pakete

Roaming innerhalb der EU-Länder hat sich geändert. Ausgewählte Prepaid-Pakete enthalten jetzt auch Roaming-Dienste für EU-Länder. Lycamobile Prepaid-Pakete, die einen EU –Länder Roaming Dienst enthalten, sind mit "EU Roaming" gekennzeichnet und tragen das folgende EU-Logo:




Um zu sehen, welche unserer Prepaid-Pakete einen Roaming-Dienst für EU-Länder enthalten, klicken Sie bitte hier.

Diese EU-Länder-Roaming Pakete ermöglichen es Ihnen, Anrufe und SMS zu tätigen und eine begrenzte Datenmenge (in der Option "Mehr" für jedes Paket angegeben) beim Roaming innerhalb der EU-Länder zu nutzen, als ob Sie Ihr Paket zu Hause verwenden würden. Diese ausgewählten Pakete unterliegen jedoch unseren unten beschriebenen Fair Usage-Richtlinien.


WICHTIG: Einige unserer Prepaid-Pakete enthalten keine Roaming-Freigabe für EU-Länder. Überprüfen Sie vor dem Kauf eines Pakets, ob es alle Dienste enthält, die Sie verwenden möchten


* EU- und EWR-Länder. Die vollständige Liste hier:

Österreich, Belgien, Bulgarien, Kroatien, Zypern, Tschechien, Dänemark, Estland, Finnland, Frankreich, Deutschland, Griechenland, Ungarn, Island, Irland, Italien, Lettland, Liechtenstein, Litauen, Luxemburg, Malta, Niederlande, Norwegen, Portugal, Rumänien, Slowenien, Slowakei, Spanien, Schweden, Vereinigtes Königreich.


PREPAID

Sie können EU-Länder Roaming-Dienste mit Prepaid Tarifen nutzen. Lycamobile Prepaid Kunden, die innerhalb der EU-Länder Roaming betreiben, werden wie nachstehend angegeben zu unseren Standard-Inlandspreisen berechnet. Empfang von Anrufen und SMS während Roamings innerhalb der EU-Länder ist kostenlos.


Inlandstarife

Deutschland Festnetz Deutschland Mobil (Lycamobile) Deutschland Mobil (Andere Netzte) Deutschland SMS (Andere Netze) Internet
5ct/min 5ct/min 12ct/min 6ct 15ct/MB

Für Tarife zu Nicht-EU-Länder während des Roaming in den EU-Ländern klicken Sie bitte hier.

Fair Usage Policy und wichtige Informationen:

Unsere Roaming-Dienste richten sich an Lycamobile Kunden, die für kurze Zeit in die EU-Länder reisen, z. B. für einen Urlaub oder eine Kurzreise. Unsere Roaming Fair Usage Policy soll Missbrauch unserer Roaming-Produkte- und Dienste in der EU verhindern.

Um unsere Roaming-Dienste für EU-Länder nutzen zu können, müssen Sie zunächst Ihre SIM-Karte in Ihrem Heimatland aktivieren (und ein Lycamobile-Produkt erworben haben, das Roaming-Dienste der EU-Länder umfasst).

Wenn wir über einen Zeitraum von vier Monaten feststellen, dass Sie sich mehr bewegen, als Sie Ihr Telefon zu Hause benutzen, denken wir möglicherweise, dass Sie ständig im Roaming sind. In diesem Fall senden wir Ihnen eine SMS, die Sie daran erinnert, dass wir unsere Roaming Fair Usage Policy einhalten müssen.

Wenn Sie unsere Roaming Fair Usage Policy nicht innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach der Erinnerungsnachricht einhalten, werden wir die folgenden Zuschläge für Ihre Roaming-Nutzung in der EU-Region anwenden:

  • Anrufe: 0.03 € pro Minute
  • SMS: 0.01 € pro SMS
  • Daten: 0.006 € pro MB

Wenn Sie ein Prepaid-Paket haben, das Roaming-Dienste für die EU-Länder enthält, gilt ein anderes Datenlimit, als wenn Sie innerhalb Ihres Landes unterwegs sind. Bitte klicken Sie hier und wählen Sie die Option ‚Mehr‘ für jedes Paket, um Details zum Datenlimit angezeigen zu bekommen.

Ihre Anrufe zu anderen Lycamobile-Nummern sind zu Hause kostenlos (Mindestaufladung vorausgesetzt). Wenn Sie innerhalb der EU-Länder unterwegs sind, werden sie als Standardanrufe berechnet (oder von Ihrem Paket-Guthaben abgezogen).

Wenn wir eine missbräuchliche Nutzung unserer Roamingdienste aufgrund des organisierten Weiterverkaufs unserer SIM-Karten an Personen feststellen, die normalerweise außerhalb Deutschlands leben, können wir unverzüglich angemessene Maßnahmen ergreifen, um dies zu verhindern, was die Einstellung von Diensten bedeuten könnte. Wir senden vorab eine SMS an alle betroffenen SIM-Karten.

Wenn Sie Fragen zu unseren Roaming-Diensten haben, wenden Sie sich bitte hier an uns.

Weitere Leistungen

Dostępne od